INEC declares Obaseki winner of Edo Governorship Election


Godwin Obaseki is the new governor of Edo State.

The All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship candidate was declared winner by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Thursday, September 29.

According to INEC, Obaseki won in 13 local government areas and defeated Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the Peoples Dem