FIFA Releases 55-man Shortlist For 2016 World 11

FIFA Releases 55-man Shortlist For 2016 World 11

FIFA Releases 55-man Shortlist For 2016 World 11

FIFPro, the worldwide players’ union, and FIFA have today announced the final 55-player shortlist for the FIFA FIFPro World11 2016.

The FIFA FIFPro World11 is decided by the players, for the players. It involves votes from more than 25,000 professional footballers from over 75 different countries.

They each select one goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders and three forwards.

The 55-player shortlist: (home country/club)

Goalkeepers (5):

1. Claudio Bravo (Chile/FC Barcelona/Manchester City)

2. Gianluigi Buffon (Italy/Juventus)

3. David de Gea (Spain/Manchester United)

4. Keylor Navas (Costa Rica/Real Madrid)

5. Manuel Neuer (Germany/FC Bayern Munich).

Defenders (20):

1. David Alaba (Austria/FC Bayern Munich)

2. Jordi Alba (Spain/FC Barcelona)

See This:  29 Nigerian referees get FIFA badges

3. Serge Aurier (Côte d’Ivoire/Paris Saint-Germain)

4. Héctor Bellerìn (Spain/Arsenal)

5. Jérôme Boateng (Germany/FC Bayern Munich)

6. Leonardo Bonucci (Italy/Juventus)

7. Daniel Carvajal (Spain/Real Madrid)

8. Giorgio Chiellini (Italy/Juventus)

9. Dani Alves (Brazil/FC Barcelona/Juventus)

10. David Luiz (Brazil/Paris Saint-Germain/Chelsea)

11. Diego Godín (Uruguay/Atlético Madrid)

12. Mats Hummels (Germany/Borussia Dortmund/FC Bayern Munich)

13. Philipp Lahm (Germany/FC Bayern Munich)

14. Marcelo (Brazil/Real Madrid)

15. Javier Mascherano (Argentina/FC Barcelona)

16. Pepe (Portugal/Real Madrid)

17. Gerard Piqué (Spain/FC Barcelona)

18. Sergio Ramos (Spain/Real Madrid)

19. Thiago Silva (Brazil/Paris Saint-Germain)

20. Raphaël Varane (France/Real Madrid).

Midfielders (15):

1. Xabi Alonso (Spain/FC Bayern Munich)

2. Sergio Busquets (Spain/FC Barcelona)

3. Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium/Manchester City)

See This:  See Why Arsenal, Chelsea & Others Will Receive $209m From FIFA For Releasing Players

4. Eden Hazard (Belgium/Chelsea)

5. Andrés Iniesta (Spain/FC Barcelona)

6. N’Golo Kanté (France/Leicester City/Chelsea)

7. Toni Kroos (Germany/Real Madrid)

8. Luka Modrić (Croatia/Real Madrid)

9. Mesut Özil (Germany/Arsenal)

10. Dimitri Payet (France/West Ham United)

11. Paul Pogba (France/Juventus/Manchester United)

12. Ivan Rakitić (Croatia/FC Barcelona)

13. David Silva (Spain/Manchester City)

14. Marco Verratti (Italy/Paris Saint-Germain)

15. Arturo Vidal (Chile/FC Bayern Munich).

Strikers (15):

1. Sergio Agüero (Argentina/Manchester City)

2. Gareth Bale (Wales/Real Madrid)

3. Karim Benzema (France/Real Madrid)

4. Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid)

5. Paulo Dybala (Argentina/Juventus)

6. Antoine Griezmann (France/Atlético Madrid)

7. Gonzalo Higuaín (Argentina/Napoli/Juventus)

8. Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden/Paris Saint-Germain/Manchester United)

9. Robert Lewandowski (Poland/FC Bayern Munich)

See This:  “Nigerians made 2018 World Cup unforgettable” – FIFA praises Nigeria

10. Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona)

11. Thomas Müller (Germany/FC Bayern Munich)

12. Neymar (Brazil/FC Barcelona)

13. Alexis Sánchez (Chile/Arsenal)

14. Luis Suárez (Uruguay/FC Barcelona)

15. Jamie Vardy (England/Leicester City).